How do this GP & GB (layout AND site structure)

Hello,

I have been using GP for a few months but I still quite new to blogging and Wordpress.

I would like to know if I can reproduce this layout with GB and GP.

A - Here is my first question: STRUCTURE

1. As you can see, there is URL named Archives des Manga - 5livres
  2. But if I click on the first image with the basket ball, the URL is then: Les 5 meilleurs mangas de basket - 5livres
  3. Conclusion, the URL Les 5 meilleurs mangas de basket - 5livres is NOT a child page of Archives des Manga - 5livres, which sounds a bit weird to me in terms of SEO structure.

Question: are all the articles collected and displayed on Archives des Manga - 5livres there because of Category Tag? Or are they pages linked manually?

B - Here is my second question: STRUCTURE
Using GP and GB, how to get articles collected under such a page with this layout:

C - How can I reproduce the same visual effect on the thumbnail/image?

Thank you for your guidance.

Hello @Dek,

A - Yes, you can have your URL set up exactly like that site.

For the post URL (Number 2 example) you can easily change your permalinks.
Go to WP Admin > Settings > Permalinks > Permalink structure and select Post name option.

For the category Manga (Number 1 example) there are a couple of ways you can achieve that. I think the easiest way for you would be to use an SEO plugin (Like Yoast) they have an option toggle to remove the category prefix from the URL.
This one is not related to GP/GB directly, it is a WordPress configuration.

B - That page in question is an archive page for the post category manga, and it is auto-generated by WordPress. You can control its look with GeneratePress options.

1 Like

Hello @JeanPaiva ,

Thank you for your help.

A - Actually, I knew all of what you said already for A . Maybe I’m not expressing myself clearly. I’m actually wondering if I should create a Post or a Page?